September 04, 2019



My Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Peace be with you!

I have, in consultation with my College of Consultors, made the following transfers and appointments. They will take effect from 1st October 2019, unless otherwise indicated.

Permit me to avail myself of the opportunity to immensely thank you who have selflessly served the Archdiocese in the various offices and parishes and are moving on to take up other responsibilities in and outside the Archdiocese. We owe you big gratitude. Thanks to you too for the admirable availability you have expressed in carrying out the mission entrusted to us as a local Church. My prayers accompany you all for a blessed and fulfilling ministry.

You will notice that some Outstations have been raised to the status of Rectorates and some Rectorates to Parishes. The decrees for these elevations will be made public in due time.

I ask that the current and in-coming Vicars General and Financial Administrators, the current Chancellor and the Deans concerned ensure smooth handing-over in the various instances.

Kindly note that if there is no appointment indicated for you, you continue where you are serving until further notice.

May Mary the Immaculate Heart, St. Martin de Porres, St. Peter Claver and the Martyrs of Uganda, Patrons of our Archdiocese continue to intercede for us!



Most Rev. John Bonaventure Kwofie,

Metropolitan Archbishop of Accra.

TRANSFERS AND APPOINTMENTS (Effective 1st October 2019)


  1. Vicar General                                                     Fr. John Kobina Louis
  2. Financial Administrator                                  Fr. John Neumann Tettehfio
  3. Chancellor / Archives                                      Fr. Raymond Osei-Tutu
  4. Juridical Vicar                                                   Msgr. Jonathan Ankrah
  5. Priests’ Personnel, Director                            Fr. Anthony Asare
  6. Archdiocesan Pastoral Centre , Director      Fr. John Patrick Tindana
  7. Development Officer / Caritas                       Fr. George Ekow Mensah ; George Paintsil (Assistant)
  8. Estates / Lands Officer                                    Fr. Wisdom Larweh ; Paul Menyisse (Assistant)
  9. Archb. Andoh Catechetical Centre                Fr. Samuel Korkordi (Director)
  10. Archb. Andoh Catechetical Centre                Fr. Ebenezer Hanson (Assistant Director)
  11. Director, Mission Office                                  Fr. John Patrick Tindana
  12. Director, Marriage & Family Life                  Fr. David Andoh (residence, Com. 8)




  1. St. James, Osu                                                          Fr. Emmanuel Obeng Codjoe (PP) – Fr. John Patrick Tindana (in residence)
  2. St. Peter, Osu                                                             Fr. Wisdom Larweh (PP)
  3. St. Dominic Parish, Taifa                                Fr. Joseph Arthur (PP)
  4. St. Maurice, La                                                          Fr. Prince Adelaayitar (PP)
  5. St. Dominic Savio Parish, Afienya              Fr. Michael Melvin Mensah (PP)
  6. St. Joseph the Worker, Tema-Com 8                   Fr. John Kofi Archer (PP)
  7. St. Mary Parish, Koluedor                             Fr. Raphael Atta-Donkor (PP)
  8. St. Patrick Parish, Atomic                                      Fr. Johannes Mintah (PP)
  9. St. Peter Claver Parish, Ada Foah               Fr. Gabriel Alhassan Etienne (PP)
  10. SS. Anne and Joachim, Teshie                               Fr. Anthony Asare (PP)
  11. St. Louis Rectorate, Parakuo Est.                Fr. Francis Adoboli (Rector – Sabbatical)
  12. St. Bakhita Rectorate, Lashibi                      Fr. Hillary Agbenosi (Rector, residence at Corpus Christi, Sakumono)
  13. Divine Mercy Rectorate, Okponglo             Fr. Destiny Amenuvor (Rector, residence at Mary Mother of Good Counsel, Airport West)
  14. St. Anthony Rectorate, Fish Pond                                 Fr. Raymond Osei Tutu (Rector, residence at St. John Fisher, Achimota)
  15. St. Dominic Rectorate, Mallam                                       Fr. George Ekow Mensah (Rector, residence at Prince of Peace, Kwashieman)
  16. St. Joseph, Weija & St. Peter, Tettegu Rectorate    Fr. Emmanuel Salifu (Rector, residence at St. John the Baptist, Odorkor)
  17. Holy Trinity Rectorate, Adjei-Kojo                            SVD
  18. Seat of Wisdom Rectorate, Oyarifa                         Spiritans

NB: Bold Font – New Parishes & Rectorates

Studies/Fidei Donum

  1. Fr. Richard Aziati                                                         Studies, UK
  2. Fr. Daniel Tettedji                                                       Studies, USA
  3. Fr. Philip Bempong                                                      Pastoral Work, USA
  4. Fr. Bernard Kyei                                                          Pastoral Work, USA

Special Assignments (NCS Staff)

  1. Fr. Terence Adzimah                           Temporary Pastoral Assistance, Immaculate Conception, Akweteman
  2. Fr. Gabriel Liashiedzi                          Pastoral Team, St. John the Evangelist, Adenta


  1. Fr. Peter Baddoo                                 Retirement, residence at Mary Mother of Good Counsel, Airport West